DOMAINE LES COURTEAUX

 

Gerda & Dario Gerber

47290 Beaugas

Telefon +33 (0)6 23 73 24 02

Telefon +33 (0)6 38 44 30 50

 

domainelescourteaux@gmail.com

DISCOVER - RELAX - ENJOY

The Domaine les Courteaux is a small green oasis in the area of Cœur de Bastides. We offer our guests lovingly furnished guest rooms, a spacious holiday apartment and relaxing holidays.

Impressum/Datenschutz

  • Grau Tripadvisor Icon
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

© Website, Konzept, Text, Fotos & Film by BOOSTR GmbH

Cities & Villages

 

Even if you are looking for peace and relaxation, you can't get past the beautiful towns / villages of the area.

Beynac

 

One of the four places (Domme and La Roque- Gageac and Castelnaud-la-Chapelle) which are almost within reach of each other and are awarded with the distinction "les plus beau villages de france". The Chateaux Beynac from the 12th century, towers vigilantly over the dreamlike village.

Cancon

 

Our pretty, small neighbouring village with all the necessary shopping opportunities also offers very beautiful buildings as well as a viewpoint with the ruins of its Châteaux.

Market: Monday

 

Castelnaud-la-Chapelle:

A must for all castle lovers - the Châteaux built in the 12th century is really very worth seeing (see under the heading "Chastels & Palaces").

Castillonnés

This pretty bastide would be worth a visit, for example, before bathing in the Lac du Lougratte, preferably on Tuesday morning in conjunction with the beautiful market.

Domme

 

We are really surrounded by many places awarded with the title "les plus beaux villages de france", also Domme belongs to it. As an additional " treat " there is a cave in the heart of the village. 

La Roque-Gageac

This can be the destination of a wonderful canoe trip on the Dordogne, because the village is situated directly on the river Dordogne and at the foot of the hill on which Domme sits enthroned. Again one of the most beautiful places in France. In the summer months this place is very busy - which can be considered a compliment.

Marmande

Who once savoured the tasty "Marmande" tomato must also visit and get to know the pretty home of the tomatoes.

Monflanquin

 

This medieval village is perched on a hill from where you can enjoy a 360 degree view (also one of the plus beaux villages de france). A medieval festival takes place in mid-August. A visit is worthwhile particularly on Thursday during the months July and August, when the market "Gourmande" takes place. 

Market: Thursday

Monpazier

 

One of the "les plus beaux villages" of France, which you should definitely visit in combination with the "Château Biro". In the village there are many shops offering arts and crafts, which fit very well into this medieval city.

Only a few kilometres away, is Belvés. This place was also awarded as one of the most beautiful little towns of France. The village is situated on a hill and offers a great view of the surroundings.  

Pujols

 

Small, but extreme and an absolute must. As soon as one dives into this extremely beautifully preserved village, one feels transported back in time. It rightfully carries the award "plus beau village de france". Pujols is situated on a hill near Villeneuve sur Lot and in good weather you can enjoy great views.

Villeneuve sur Lot

 

It is the next larger city (18 km) in our surroundings and is simply picturesque due to its location right on the river "Lot". You can admire that the Romans once lived there in the quarter "Eysses", near the archaeological excavation cities. 

Villeréal

This place captivates with its old and beautiful houses and the Bastie. If you visit the market in the morning (see above under Markets) and get hungry, then we can highly recommend the restaurant "Le Gourment", it offers very tasty French cuisine with fresh market vegetables at a slightly higher price (22.50 to 34.00 Euro).

  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

DOMAINE LES COURTEAUX

 

Gerda & Dario Gerber

47290 Beaugas

Telefon +33 (0)6 23 73 24 02

Telefon +33 (0)6 38 44 30 50

 

domainelescourteaux@gmail.com

ERHOLEN - ENTDECKEN - GENIESSEN

Die Domaine les Courteaux ist eine kleine, grüne Oase in der Gegend von Cœur de Bastides. Wir bieten unseren Gästen liebevoll eingerichtete Gästezimmer, eine grosszügige Ferienwohnung und erholsame Ferien. 

Impressum / Datenschutz

  • Grau Tripadvisor Icon
  • Facebook
  • YouTube

© Website, Konzept, Text, Fotos & Film by BOOSTR GmbH

Städte & Dörfer

 

Auch wenn man die Ruhe und Entspannung sucht, kommt man doch nicht an den wunderschönen Städten & Dörfern der Gegend vorbei.

Beynac

 

Eines der vier Orte (Domme und La Roque- Gageac und Castelnaud-la-Chapelle) welche fast in Reichweite zueinander liegen und mit der Auszeichnung "les plus beau villages de france" versehen ist. Das Chateaux Beynac aus dem 12. Jahrhundert thront wachend über dem traumhaften Örtchen.

Cancon

 

Unser hübscher, kleiner Nachbarsort mit allen nötigen Einkaufsgelegenheiten, bietet ebenfalls sehr schöne Bauten sowie einen Aussichtspunkt mit der Ruine seines Châteaux.

Markt: Montag

 

Castelnaud-la-Chapelle:

Ein Muss für alle Schloss- und Waffen-Liebhaber - das im 12. Jahrhundert erbaute Châteaux ist wirklich sehr sehenswert (siehe in der Rubrik Schlösser & Burgen).

Castillonnés

Diese hübsche Bastide wäre zum Beispiel vor dem Baden im Lac du Lougratte einen Besuch wert, am besten am Dienstagvormittag in Verbindung mit dem schönen Markt.

Domme

 

Wir sind wirklich umgeben von Orten die mit dem Prädikat "les plus beaux villages de france" ausgezeichnet sind, auch Domme gehört dazu. Als zusätzlicher "Schmankerl" befindet sich eine Grotte im Herzen der Ortschaft.

La Roque-Gageac

Dies kann der Zielort einer wunderschönen Kanufahrt auf der Dordogne sein, denn der Ort liegt direkt an dem Fluss Dordogne und am Fusse des Hügels auf welchem Domme thront. Wiederum eines der schönsten Orte Frankreichs. In den Sommermonaten ist dieser Ort sehr stark besucht - was man als Kompliment bezeichnen kann.

Marmande

Wer einmal die schmackhafte Tomate "Marmande" probiert hat, muss auch die hübsche Hauptstatt der Tomaten kennenlernen und besuchen.

Monflanquin

 

Dieser mittelalterliche Ort thront auf einer Anhöhe, von der man fast 360 Grad Aussicht geniessen kann (ebenfalls eines der plus beaux villages de france). Mitte August findet dort jeweils ein Mittelalterfest statt. Ein Besuch lohnt sich besonders in den Monaten Juli und August jeweils donnerstags, dann findet dort ebenfalls der Markt "Gourmande" statt.

Markt: Donnerstag

Monpazier

 

Eines der "les plus beaux villages" Frankreichs, das man in Kombination mit dem "Château Biro" unbedingt besichtigen sollte. In dem Ort gibt es sehr viele Läden mit Kunst und Kunsthandwerk, die wirklich sehr gut in diese mittelalterliche Stadt passen.

Nur wenige Kilometer weiter, befindet sich Belvés. Auch dieser Ort wurde als eines der schönsten Städtchens Frankreichs ausgezeichnet. Die Ortschaft liegt auf einem Hügel und biete eine tolle Aussicht auf die Umgebung.

Pujols

 

Klein, aber extrem ein und ein absolutes Muss. Sobald man in dieses extrem schön erhaltene Dörfchen eintaucht, fühlt man sich zurückversetzt in vergangene Zeiten. Die Auszeichnung "plus beau village de france" trägt er zu Recht. Pujols liegt auf einer Anhöhe bei Villeneuve sur Lot und bei gutem Wetter kann man die tolle Aussicht geniessen.

Villeneuve sur Lot

 

Sie ist die nächste grössere Stadt (18 km) in unserer Umgebung und durch ihre Lage direkt an dem Fluss "Lot" einfach malerisch. Das einst die Römer dort gelebt haben, ist im Quartier "Eysses" bei der archelogischen Ausgrabungsstädte zu bestaunen.

Villeréal

 

Dieser Ort besticht mit seinen alten und wunderschönen Häusern und der Bastie. Wenn man am Samstagmorgen den Markt besucht und hungrig werden sollte, dann können wir das Restaurant "Le Gourment" sehr empfehlen, es wird sehr schmackhafte französische Küche mit frischem Marktgemüse zu etwas höherem Preis (22.50 bis 34.00 Euro) angeboten.

  • Schwarz Tripadvisor Icon
  • Facebook
  • YouTube